Semester Goals | Spring 2017

a

 

s another new semester begins it is time to reset and reevaluate all the things we have done, celebrating what we have accomplished and see what we can improve on. Being able to take a long break to rest and recharge after a stressful semester, I have gained new motivating to push through this next semester and end the year strong! With that being said, I have a few goals that I am setting for the semester.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Increase My Grades

This is a cliché goal, but I am always wanting to improve academically. Entering college was a real shock to my g.p.a. coming from high school where I always had a 4.0. It can get frustrating at times but nonetheless, I still try my best! So far I have been pretty good, I have been getting As and Bs which I am proud of. But, this semester I am going to continue to strive and aim for straight As.

Begin a Workout Routine

Developing a decent workout routine has been something I have been putting off for a while. It was a goal for 2016 but of course school got in the way. I would exercise here and there but it would never be anything consistent. It is not like I necessarily NEED to work out, I am already pretty slim. But, I feel that is important to have a workout routine to be healthier and also build up strength. I plan to try going to the gym about 3 times per week. I am taking a Yoga elective class next semester, so I that should help motivate me.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Be Consistent with My Blog and Work More on

So I started my blog towards the end of December in 2015 (my blog is now a year old! YAY!) as a creative outlet that I could work with during 2016. The idea was great but I constantly found myself becoming more and more inconsistent with posting and taking so many break, due to lack of time, to the point where I had not posted anything on my blog for nearly 2 and a half months! As a new blogger, I understand how detrimental that can be although I tried my best to post as much as I could. So, for this semester, I am not letting school get in the way of my blogging. I plan to make the effort of balancing the two rather than letting school overtake the other. I have so many ideas planned for my blog and am cannot wait for the changes to come!

Put Myself Out There

This is something that I have always been working on. I have improved a lot in putting myself outside of my comfort zone and experiencing new opportunities. But of course, I want to continue improving. I admit to being introverted and being very nonchalant and indifferent towards certain things, which never gives a good or welcoming appearance. But I working on continuing to allow myself to be more open towards others and experiencing life while I am still young.

Worry Less

Something I really need to work on is learning to worry less. I am one to get flustered over the smallest things, which is honestly bad on my body. This semester I want to not let the stress of school consume me and learn to go with the flow of life. Because life is never predictable and is too short to be stressing over the slightest changes!

Thanks for reading! What are your goals for the new semester!

alexandra

2 thoughts on “Semester Goals | Spring 2017

  1. I love reading semester goals, they make me feel so motivated/excited to have a new start! I definitely identify with your “worry less” resolution – my friends say I’m one of the biggest worry warts they know, and I am always trying to be more spontaneous and carefree. I hope you have a great semester, and that you reach all of your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

