Favorites of the Month | January 2017

i

cannot believe that January is already over! The year is already flying by! As we head into the February, I wanted to continue kicking off the year with doing Monthly Favorites to share with you all the things I have been loving and lusting over all month. So without further ado, let’s jump into the favorites!

FASHION
Navy-Black Rain Anorak

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

There has been unusually warm weather here the East coast yet, we’ve been getting a good amount of rain. With that, somewhat light jackets have been a go-to for me. Favorite of mine has been Navy-Black Anorak jacket from Burlington Coat Factory (similar). This jacket is the perfect weight and size and the color also goes with everything. The material makes it great for the rain as well. I have literally worn it almost every day in January!

White and Gold Swiss Sneakers

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

These K-Swiss sneakers though causal, are very comfortable! I purchased these on sale last summer and have loved them ever since. The simple design and the neutral color allows them to pair with many outfits, adding a needed comfort without sacrificing style! I also like the golden accents!

Minimal gold bracelet

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This piece, as seen in my Staple Jewelry post, has been an absolute favorite of mine! I was gifted it by my mom and literally cannot take it off! I love the simple design that allows for a little arm candy without having too much on the wrist.

BEAUTY
Clinique Smart Night Custom-Repair Moisturizer

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Although the weather has been a little warmer, my skin is still feeling dried out! I came across this moisturizer while home for winter break and have been obsessed! This adds the needed moister to help hydrate and repair the skin. I use it during the night and the next day my skin feels more refreshed!

Mark Kay Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss in Fancy Nancy

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Lately this month I have been really into lip gloss. It may be because of the extremely cold and drying weather. I have been wearing this Mary Kay lip gloss a lot this month. It gives my lips added some moisture. Also this lip has some added glitter in the formula for a nice sparkle.

MUSIC
John Mayer’s EP The Search for Everything –One Wave

16107191_10154921301296252_9080512579938505541_o-1200x1200

With the unusual warm weather, we have been getting in the East coast, I have been getting Spring vibes; the cool winds, light rain showers, chill breezes. This all called for chill music. I found John’s new EP when browsing Spotify’s New Music and had to give it a listen!

I personally am a fan of John Mayer’s music, I love how relaxed and calming it is, so when I saw that he came out with new music, I knew it would be great! And I was right! This album is so calming. It is great to listen to in the early mornings while getting ready or during a chill afternoon.

My favorite song from the EP is “Love on the Weekend”.

MISC.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Sometime in early January I picked up this cute little trinket dish in the dollar section at Target and fave been in love with it! I keep it on my desk to hold my keys, glasses, etc. It is a great size and the color matched the generaly scheme on my desk.

OUTFIT OF THE MONTH

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This outfit of the month favorite outfit was featured in a past Friday Flatlay.

Thanks for reading! What are your favorites for the month!

alexandra

Leave a Reply

